There are four methods by which you may pay your fine.
Online by clicking here, a convenience charge will apply.
In person at Court Services, located at 5060 Union Street, Union City, GA 30291.
By Mail. Mail payment to 5060 Union Street, Union City, GA 30291 (Addressed to Court Services).
Pone by dialing 1-(844) 225-0807.
If you mail your payment, it MUST be received no later than one business week PRIOR to your court date.
Acceptable methods of payment by mail are money orders or cashier checks. No personal checks.
Citations less than 72 hours old may not be accessible for payment. Some citations cannot be prepaid and require you to appear in court on your assigned court date and time.
Where is the courthouse located?
We are located in downtown Union City, near the post office.
5060 Union Street
Union City, Georgia 30291
What do I wear to court?
Union City Court requires attendees to dress appropriately. All persons present should be clean, neat and dressed in a manner that shows dignity and respect for the Court. Unacceptable attire includes hats, shorts, cutoffs, clothing with offensive or obscene words and/or pictures, provocative clothing, flip flops, or any other clothing the court may find inappropriate. No weapons or contraband are allowed inside the courthouse.
How do I get my record expunged of any Union City charges?
Contact the Georgia Crime Information Center at www.gbi.ga.gov. After contacting the Georgia Crime Information Center, if you are a candidate for expungement, contact the Records Section of the Union City Police Department.
How do I get a certified copy of a Disposition?
Dispositions can only be disseminated in person to the Violator. You must bring a government issued ID to Court Services located at 5060 Union Street, Union City, Georgia 30291 and pay $7 per disposition requested.
I missed my court date, what happens next?
A $50 late fee will be assessed to each citation the next day. Your failure to appear will be reported to the Department of Driver Services and you will be sent notification to the address on your driver’s license. Outstanding balanceas are due in 28 days to pay the outstanding balance. Failure to pay the outstanding balance, in the allotted time, will result in your driver’s license being suspended and you will accrue a reinstatement fee additional to the original fines and charges. You do not have to receive the notification in order for your license to be suspended. If the severity of your citation warrants, you can come to the Court Clerk’s office and pay $100 cash payment, which is non-refundable, and reschedule for an appearance on a future docket.
Can I reschedule my court date?
Only in a case of emergency. You will be required to provide proof of such an incident when you reschedule on a future docket.
Is my appearance required in court?
In some cases, yes. You may contact the Court Clerk’s Office at (770) 306-6847 to inquire about your case.